iOS Outlook Add-ins is now available!

Last week I posted my gotcha around Dynamics 365 Outlook App. This weekend I noticed a notification on my phone to update the Outlook app to the latest version.

What surprises me is the availability of the long waiting add-ins feature that has been demoed in the Dynamics 365 launching. The following article mentioned about the Dynamics 365 add-ins: https://www.macrumors.com/2017/02/02/microsoft-outlook-for-ios-add-ins/.

So, I wait for no further to update it straight away and viola! I can now get my Outlook add-ins available on my Outlook app on my phone!

IMG_0101.PNG

There is a functionality to open the record. Since I have Dynamics 365 mobile app installed as well, the Outlook app is opening the record detail in the Dynamics 365 mobile app.

HTH!

Leave a comment